RESOLUTION

Of the

ARIZONA WATER BANKING AUTHORITY

In Appreciation of the Contributions of

Clifford A. Neal

WHEREAS, the Arizona Water Banking Authority is of critical importance to all users of Arizona's Colorado River water; and,

WHEREAS, the Arizona Water Banking Authority continues to play a pivotal role in assisting the State of Arizona in maximizing the use of its Colorado River entitlement; and,

WHEREAS, the Arizona Water Banking Authority is engaged in activities that allow the Authority to meet the State of Arizona's obligations under Indian water rights settlements and interstate water banking agreements; and,

WHEREAS, the success of the Arizona Water Banking Authority is due in part to the dedication and diligence of all of the Authority's past and present commission members; and,

WHEREAS, Mr. Neal was initially appointed a member of the Arizona Water Banking Authority in September of 2012. He was elected Secretary of the Authority in March of 2013 and has continued to be Secretary though December of 2015; and,

WHEREAS, Mr. Neal always performed his duties with a commitment to the best interests of CAP M&I subcontractors, and with deep respect for the integrity and abilities of his fellow commission members, the staff of the Authority, and other interested parties with whom he was associated in the affairs of the Authority:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Commissioners of the Arizona Water Banking Authority acknowledge the outstanding service rendered by Mr. Neal to the Arizona Water Banking Authority and the people of the State of Arizona in contributing to the continuing success of the Arizona Water Banking Authority and meeting the water management goals of the State of Arizona, and further express their gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Neal for his unparalleled experience in water resource management and his ongoing commitment to nurturing creative solutions that benefit multiple parties, and wish Mr. Neal and his family the best of health, happiness and prosperity in all future endeavors;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Chairman of the Arizona Water Banking Authority is hereby directed to send this Resolution to Mr. Neal and his family.

of December, 2015.	
Thomas Buschatzke, Chair	Ray L. Jones, Vice-Chair
Jim Hartedgen, Commissioner	Steven Moss, Commissioner
Virgi	nia O'Connell, Manager

APPROVED, by unanimous action of the Arizona Water Banking Authority this 2nd day